The 49th Wing Holloman Air Force Base Honored 2022 Honorary Commanders April 22, 2022


The 49th Wing Holloman Air Force Base honored the 2022 commanders' emeritus and honorary commanders during an induction ceremony here, April 22, 2022.

The honorary commander program establishes and maintains personal relationships with local civic leaders and aids in increasing public awareness of the missions, policies and programs of the Department of Defense and the United States Air Force.

The honorary commander program both educates vital community leaders about their assigned unit’s essential mission and fosters supportive relationships with the community; increasing military involvement in civic endeavors and organizations.

The designation of commander emeritus is the highest honor the 49th Wing can present to a civilian civic leader. This distinction honors former honorary commanders who have served a minimum of 15 years and allows them to continue serving the local military community.

The 2022 commanders emeritus

  • Ed Brabson
  • Senator Bill Burt
  • Rosemarie Carroll
  • John Gardiner
  • Toots Green
  • John Green
  • Bobby Martinez
  • Bob Pattillo
  • Randy Rabon
  • Tim Rabon

The 2022 honorary commanders

  • Susan Payne, 49th Wing
  • Dr. Kenneth Moore, 49th Wing Vice
  • Brandy Murphy, 49th Comptroller Squadron
  • James Jackson, 54th Fighter Group
  • Tyler Stuckey, 54th Training Squadron
  • Brandon Burling, 54th Operations Support Squadron
  • David/Malah Quinlan, 8th Fighter Squadron
  • William Arnold, 311th FS
  • Joshua Ramsey, 314th FS
  • David Black, 49th Operations Group
  • Renee French, 6th Attack Squadron
  • Michael Shinabery, 9th ATKS
  • Baxter Pattillo, 16th TRS
  • Nick Paul, 29th ATKS
  • Tom Stewart, 429th ATKS
  • Marianne Schweers, 49th Maintenance Group
  • Barry Thorp, 49th Equipment Maintenance Squadron
  • Dylan and Molly Olsen, 49th AMXS
  • Bob Flotte, 49th Component Maintenance Squadron
  • Darro Panell, 849th AMXS
  • Craig Danekas, 49th Mission Support Group
  • Michelle Brideaux, 49th Force Support Squadron
  • Richard Denton, 49th Security Forces Squadron
  • Bill Denney, 49th Civil Engineer Squadron
  • Jamie Prather, 49th Communication Squadron
  • Remick Ham, 49th Logistics Readiness Squadron
  • Amy Tillotson, 49th Contracting Squadron
  • Bashar Naser, 49th Medical Group
  • Denise Race, 49th Operational Medical Readiness Squadron
  • Nancy Hudson, 49th Health Care Operations Squadron
  • Dr. Jim Klump, 635th Material Maintenance Group
  • Lorrie Black, 635th Material Maintenance Squadron
  • Trisha Roberts, 635th Materiel Maintenance Support Squadron
  • G.B. Oliver, 704th Test Group
  • Tyler Grace, 586th Flight Test Squadron
  • Rodney Eaton, 586th FTS
  • David Swinconos, 746th Test Squadron
  • Cindy Stong, 846th TS
  • Bud Williams, 82 Aerial Targets Squadron'

Published April 22, 2022, and written by Senior Airman Adrian Salazar 49th Wing Public Affairs Office release.

    I'm interested
    I disagree with this
    This is unverified